Tuesday, March 07, 2006

Radio Station Award Winners

The Texas Associated Press Broadcasters announces the winners in the 2005-2006 contests for radio and TV broadcasts. Edinburg radio station KURV 710 brings home several awards, thanks to its news crew.

News anchor Sergio Sanchez earns second place for Best Newscast for "The Drive Home" (aired March 30, 2005); sportscaster Jeff Koch grabs second for Best Sportscast for "The Drive Home" (aired October 14, 2005); and news director Tim Sullivan gets top honors in Best Continuing Coverage for his reporting on the McAllen vote fraud and honorable mention for Best Reporter.

The station as a whole notches a second-place award for Best Spot News/Station for its coverage of Judge Aparicio's suicide and a No. 2 ribbon for Best Website.

Congratulations, guys.


Post a Comment

<< Home